txprostart 250

They must be advocates for the Texas ProStart program and be dedicated to helping their students achieve the highest levels of success in high school culinary arts.

One award winner will receive: $1,000 cash, $1,000 in groceries for their school’s culinary program, 2 tickets to the TRA President’s Gala to accept their award, including one night hotel stay and travel reimbursement up to $300, 2 tickets to the TRA Marketplace, a crystal trophy & complimentary registration for the 2014 Culinary Educators Training Conference in Austin.

Eligibility: All nominees must be from a Texas ProStart school and utilize the FS Prep curriculum in their classroom. Educators may nominate themselves. Previous winners are eligible to re-apply every five years.

How to nominate: Submit your nomination by April 1, 2014 using the web form below or click here to download the 2014 Educator Excellence Award Nomination PDF form. Return completed form by mail to: Excellence Awards, P.O. Box 1429, Austin, TX 78767, fax to 512-472-2777 or submit by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. We will then contact the educator. Winners will be announced May 22, 2014.

Questions? Nikki McNabb at 512-457-4100.